Chen Yawen is a disabled athlete from Henan province. She entered the Zhoukou Tutorial Centre of the School for the Disabled at the Open University of China (OUC) to major in the junior-college Social Work programme in the spring of 2015, and graduated in July of 2017.

Li Fengyan, whose pen name is Li Ziyan, is a member of the Communist Party of China, and comes from Yushu city, Jilin province.

Rong Jing majored in Social Work at Lianyungang Radio and TV University (Lianyungang RTVU) from 2014 until 2017, graduating with a junior-college diploma. Her honours include four gold medals at the Paralympics and the “National May 1st Labour” and “China Youth May 4th” medals; she has also been named “National March 8th Red-banner Holder”.

Zhu Guiquan joined the army in November 1987 and the Communist Party of China in October 1994, and began serving as the main engine technician in the electromechanical department of a naval ship in January 1995.

Wang Jimin, a member of the Communist Party of China (CPC) and an associate researcher, has been named a“leading technical talent of Anhui Province”, “advanced Anhui quality manager”, “top Huangshan professional and technical talent”, “outstanding Huangshan youth”, “outstanding entrepreneur”, and so on.

Wang Xiaoqun majored in Elementary Education at Chizhou Radio and TV University from 2009 until 2012. Since founding a kindergarten in August 1997, she has accumulated rich teaching and management experience. In June 2003, she was named a “Chizhou star of reemployment”; in 2013, an “advanced Anhui province preschool educator”; and in 2014, her kindergarten was recognised by Chizhou for its safety.

Fang Jifan, a member of the Communist Party of China (CPC), now serves as secretary of the General Party Branch, head of the Village Committee of Houkeng Village in Xinming Township, and chair and general manager of Hong King Tea.

"The spirit of craftsmanship can endure loneliness and resist temptation. It is a cultural heritage of excellence," said a representative of the provincial Federation of Trade Unions.