Zhang Hong, Student of Class of 2013 Spring Semester from Henan Branch

Song Qinglian, a junior college student who enrolled at Changde Open University in 2019, is a member of the Chinese Writers Association.

The Central Committee of the Communist Youth League and the All-China Youth Federation has awarded 30 young people the 27th China Youth May Fourth Medal.

On 25 March 2023, good news came from the 10th International Abilympics, Chen Liangjie, a participant from Pinghu, won the championship in the text processing competition, and was awarded the Best Player Award with the highest score among all the winners. Prior to this, he had won the provincial championship for this project three times and the national championship once.

Profile: Li Qiuyue studied at the Shifang branch of Deyang RTVU as a junior-college student in 2004, and continued as an undergraduate in 2021.

Profile: Lin Zeyin, an Administration graduate from the Beichen branch of Tianjin Radio and TV University (RTVU) in 2013, a deputy to the Beichen District People's Congress, and secretary of the General Party Branch of Baocui Huadu Community, is also a “National Advanced Individual in the Fight Against Covid-19”, a “National March-8th Red-banner Pacesetter”, and a “Top 100 National Ordinary-citizen Learning Star”.

Profile: Long Shouju, of the Dong ethnic group, and a CPC member, enrolled in the Agricultural Economic Management programme of the "One College Student Per Village" project at Huangshan Open University in fall of 2019.

Profile: Chen Wanghui, a student in the Xiaojin branch of Aba Open University, is secretary of the Party branch in Maoshui village, Dawei Town, Xiaojin County, Sichuan.

Profile: Ruan Lingfei, a junior-college Mechanics (Numeric Control) student, fall of 2012, is the chief technician of Zhejiang Province, a provincial labour model, National May Day Award winner, May 4th Youth Award winner (Zhejiang Province), director of the Quality Control Department of Zhejiang Xinshunfa Sewing Machines, and a delegate to the 20th CPC National Congress.

Sun Yi, a member of the Communist Party of China (CPC), and deputy principal of and a teacher in Tiemenguan No.1 Kindergarten of the Second Division of the Xinjiang Production and Construction Corps (XPCC), has been named a "2022 National Model Teacher".

On 23 May 2022, the 2022 shortlist for "National Model Youths" was announced, with three residents of Zhejiang, including Sheng Wenbin, a student in the 2019 autumn-semester Garden Technology class at Xinchang College of Zhejiang Open University, upon it.