I.Establishment and Staff

The OUC Faculty of Agroforestry and Medicine was founded in September 2014, which was previously known as School of Agroforestry and Medicine.

The present dean of the Faculty is Li Guangde.

The Faculty consists of the School of Agriculture and Forestry, the School of Medicine and Pharmacy, the Administrative Office. The head and deputy head of the School of Agriculture and Forestry are Fu Jinfeng and Li Ruifu. The head of School of Medicine and Pharmacy is Tang Yiting, deputy head Feng Li.

II.Programmes Offered

The Faculty offers Agriculture programmes for the One College Student Per Village Programme, including three undergraduate programmes: Horticulture, Rural Regional Development, Landscape Architecture (starting at junior college level); Horticulture and Landscape Architecture(starting from high school level); eight junior college programmes: Modern Agricultural Economic Management, Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Medicine, Landscape Technology, Forestry Technology, Horticulture Technology, Facility Agriculture and Equipment, Business and Management of Agriculture for Tourism, Intelligent Food Processing Technology. The Faculty also offers one open education junior college programme: Horticultural Technology (Urban Horticulture).

The Faculty also offers four undergraduate programmes (starting at junior college level), i.e. Nursing, Public-service Management (Health Management), Pharmacy and Health Services and Management; three undergraduate programmes (starting at high school level), i.e. Nursing, Pharmacy and Health Services and Management; Four junior college programmes including Nursing, Smart Health and Elder-care Services and Management, Pharmacy and Drug Business and Management.

III.Teaching Team

The Faculty has 24 full-time tutors (including one tutor re-employed after retirement), two teaching administrative staff and three staff at Rural Revitalisation College. All of our full-time tutors hold senior professional titles or doctorate degrees, with one professor, twelve associate professors and eleven lecturers. In addition, the Faculty has also hired a large number of experts and scholars with profound academic achievements and rich experience to be chief course lecturers and chief editors of textbooks from domestic well-known regular universities, research and medical institutions.

IV.Contac Us

Add.: OUC Faculty of Agroforestry and Medicine, 75 Fuxing Road, Haidian District, Beijing, China 100039

Tel.: 86-10-57519229

Fax: 86-10-57519229

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Website: http://www.ouchn.edu.cn/Portal/Category/nlyyxy.aspx