The social work programme was set up in 2009 in cooperation with the China University of Political Science and Law. By 2013, there had been 709 graduates and 9,518 students enrolled. Since the offering of the programme, cooperation has been carried out with regular institutions of higher education including Peking University, Renmin University of China, the China University of Political Science and Law, the China Youth University for Political Sciences, and institutions including the China Association of Social Workers and the China Association for Social Work Education. Wang Sibin, Xu Yongxiang, Sun Ying, Shi Bonian, Ying Xing, Le Guoan, Liu Shaojie, Shi Lirong and Zheng Bingwen have been employed as chief editors and lecturers. By now, a total of eight sets of printed teaching materials have been published and the teaching material series for eight compulsory courses have been included as key national publications for the “Twelfth Five-Year Plan” Period.