The AAOU Staff Exchange Fellowship Programme was created by the Asian Association of Open Universities (AAOU).

The Hong Kong Croucher Foundation Scholar Exchange Project is funded by the Hong Kong Croucher Foundation and implemented by the Open University of China (OUC)and the Open University of Hongkong (OUHK).

The Sino-British Fellowship Trust Project is sponsored by the Sino-British Fellowship Trust (SBFT) and the China Scholarship Council (CSC) and is jointly implemented by the CSC and the OUC (formerly known as CCRTVU).

From 6 to 20 November 2019, the Open University of China (OUC) sent fifteen backbone tutors from its organisational system to take part in a 15-day academic training programme at Michigan State University (MSU), marking the first kind of overseas training organised by the OUC for its faculty members. Eleven tutors were from the OUC headquarters and four others came from the Hunan, Hainan, Wuhan, and Chengdu Branches.

Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg (abbreviated OVGU), located in Magdeburg near the capital city of Berlin, it was a public university founded in 1993 based on the amalgamation of Magdeburg's Technical University, Teacher Training College, and Academy of Medicine.